Frequently asked questions about how Voyzu contact sharing works
How does contact sharing work in Voyzu?
Voyzu contacts are automatically downloaded into a special
#voyzu shared label within Google contacts. Synchronization is full two-way synchronization - changes you make within Voyzu are automatically applied to users’ Google contacts. Changes users make to Google contacts with the
#voyzu shared label are automatically synchronized back to Voyzu contacts, and to all other users who are sharing contacts.
How often does synchronization occur?
Contacts are synchronized approximately every 10 minutes. If you want to synchronize right away you can do this by logging into Voyzu Shared Contacts and clicking into ‘Settings’ (the cog icon on the top right of the voyzu screen). There you will find a ‘Synchronize contacts now’ button.
Are contacts that don’t have #voyzu shared label ever shared with other users?
No. Your private contacts remain private and are never shared with other users. Only contacts you choose to share (i.e. those with the
#voyzu shared label) are shared
Can I share contacts with users outside my Google Workspace domain?
No. Voyzu Shared Contacts for Google Workspace has been purpose designed to allow companies and organizations to maintain a global list of organization-wide contacts.
Can I control which users have access to the
#voyzu shared label?
You can, as a domain administrator. Log in to Voyzu and navigate to the ‘Users’ menu. From there you can search for users and select which users you want to give access to company shared contacts
Can users delete contacts?
Any user who can access Voyzu can log into Voyzu and delete contacts using the web application. If a Voyzu administrator deletes a contact in Google Contacts then this contact will be deleted for all users. However if a user who is not a Voyzu administrator deletes a contact in Google Contacts then this contact will not be deleted. To change this default behaviour contact contact Voyzu support
How do I import contacts into my Voyzu Shared Contacts?
You can import Google contacts into Voyzu via the “Import Contacts” feature, see the import contacts help for more on this.
When I add a new user to my Google Workspace domain, will they automatically get access to shared contacts?
Yes - this is the default. You can change this setting by logging into Voyzu and clicking the ‘Settings’ cog. See the settings help for more on this.
Can I apply other labels to shared contacts in addition to the
#voyzu shared label?
Yes, Voyzu allows you to share labels across your users.
Is there a limit to the number of users I can share contacts with across my Google Workspace domain?
Yes there is a limit of 50 users participating in contacts sharing. If you want to share across more than 50 users then contact us to learn more about our higher volume plans
Is there a limit to the number of shared contacts I can have?
For free edition customers the limit is 30 contacts. For customers with a subscription there is a limit of 10,000 shared contacts. If you want to share over 10,000 contacts then contact us to learn more about our higher volume plans